skip to main content

NCHAM: National Center for Hearing Assessment and Management, Utah State University

Last Modified: 03/17/2017

Past NCHAM Events

Advanced Pediatric Audiology: Evaluating the Hearing of Infants and Toddlers Workshop

  • NCHAM, Online and in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho. January 30th–March 6th online and March 16th–18th onsite

2017 EHDI Meeting

  • Atlanta, Georgia. February 26–28, 2017.

Family to Family Health Information Centers & EHDI Programs: Engaging & Supporting Families of Children with Deafness & Hearing Loss Webinar

  • NCHAM, Online. February 8th, 2017

Infant Audiology QI Action Kit Webinar

  • NCHAM, Online. November 17, 2016.

Integrating Text4baby into EHDI Programs to Improve Maternal and Infant Health

  • NCHAM. Online. October 26th, 2016.

CMV Public Health and Policy Conference.

  • Austin, Texas. September 26–27, 2016.

Meaningful, Measurable Suggestions for Enhancing Family Engagement in EHDI Programs: a Panel Discussion

  • NCHAM. Online. September 2nd, 2016.

A Mentoring Needs Assessment: What Families with Young Children who are Deaf and Hard of Hearing want from a D/HH Adult Mentor or Role Model Program

  • NCHAM. Online. August 24, 2016.

Risk Monitoring for Delayed-Onset Hearing Loss in Young Children

  • NCHAM. Online. July 21, 2016.

Thinking Outside the Box: How to Advance Health Equity and Care Quality in the Pediatric Medical Home Webinar Series. Changing Relationships: How to Foster Effective Communication with Patients and Families

  • National Center for Medical Home Implementation (NCMHI). Online. May 31, 2016.

Intermediate Level ECHO Webinar: Improving the Quality of Your Hearing Screening Program.

  • May 10th, 2016, 3:00 p.m. EST. Online.

NCHAM Webinar: Speech Perception/ Speech Audiometry: Beyond the Audiogram.

  • April 21st, 2016. 1:30pm ET. Online.

Pediatric Audiology: Evaluating the Hearing of Infants and Toddlers.

  • March 24th & 25th, 2016. Online Instruction is required before attending on-site training from the weeks of February 15th to March 14th.

NCHAM Webinar: Why Does it Take so Long to Complete the Audiologic Process?

  • Online. February 18th, 2016.

NCHAM Webinar: Early Intervention Program Accountability: A Collaborative, Multi-Faceted Approach.

  • Online. January 21st, 2016.

NCHAM Webinar: Reducing Lost to Follow-up: It Takes a Village Establishing Otoacoustic Emissions Screening in 10 Pediatric Offices

  • Online. December 10th, 1:30 ET

NCHAM Webinar: Providers' Use of Coaching Behaviors in Telepractice- Arlene Stedler-Brown:

  • Online. November 19th, 2015 at 1:30 pm ET

NCHAM Webinar: Ototoxicity Monitoring as Part of Risk Monitoring in the EHDI System:

  • Online. October 8, 2015 at 1:30 pm ET.

NCHAM Webinar: Introduction to Audiology and Hearing Loss for Non-Audiologists:

  • Online. September 23, 2015 at 1:30 pm ET.

NCHAM Webinar: Family Perceptions and Experiences with the Early Hearing Detection and Intervention System in Rural Communities

  • NCHAM, Online. August 11, 2015 at 11:30 MT - 12:30 MT.

NCHAM Webinar: "Outsourcing" Newborn Hearing Screening: Questions and Considerations:

  • NCHAM, Online. May 14, 2015 at 1:30 pm–2:30 pm ET.

NCHAM Webinar: EHDI System Self-Assessment using JCIH Early Intervention Recommendations: A Foundation for Continuous Improvement:

  • NCHAM, Online. April 23, 2015 at 1:30 pm–2:30 pm ET/12:30 pm–1:30 pm CT/11:30 am–12:30 pm MT/10:30–11:30 am PT.

2015 National EHDI Meeting:

  • Louisville, Kentucky. March 8-10, 2015.

Move the Needle Webinar: Meeting the Needs of Physicians in Support of EHDI:

  • NCHAM, Online. Wednesday, February 11th 2:00-3:30 ET/ 1:00 –2:30 CT/ noon-1:30 MT/ 11:00-12:30 PT.

CDC and NCHAM Webinar: Collecting Developmental Outcome Data on Children Who Are Deaf and Hard of Hearing:

  • Online. January 14th, 2015 at 3 PM EST/ 2PM CST/ 1 PM MST/ 12 noon PST.

Move the Needle Webinar: Starting with the End in Mind: The O.U.R. Children Project:

  • NCHAM, Online. January 15, 2015. 11:30 am–1:00 pm MT.

Is Your EHDI Website As Effective As It Could Be? Presented by Katherine Christensen, MS, Instructional Technology:

  • Online Webinar. November 13, 2014. 11:30 am–1:00 pm MT.

NCHAM Webinar: Freedom From Faxes, Presented by Pam Tempson, Brittany Bechtel, Drew Richardson:

  • Online Webinar. October 9, 2014. 11:30am–12:30 pm MT.

CMV Public Health and Policy Conference:

  • Salt Lake City, UT. September 26–27.

NCHAM Webinar: Promoting EHDI-PALS, Presented by Fran Altmaier, Sondi Aponte, Gidget Carle:

  • Online Webinar. September 18, 2014. 11:30am–12:30 pm MT.

NCHAM Webinar: cCMV 101: Congenital Cytomegalovirus from Prevention to Treatment:

  • Online. August 21, 2014.

NCHAM Webinar: Adding Consensus Building to Your QI Toolbox:

  • Online. August 14, 2014.

NCHAM Webinar: Adding Consensus Building to Your QI Toolbox:

  • Online. July 23th, 2014.

NCHAM Webinar: Adding Consensus Building to Your QI Toolbox:

  • Online. July 16th, 2014.

Pediatric Audiology: Evaluating the Hearing of Infants and Toddlers

  • Coeur d’Alene, ID. June 13-14, 2014.

Parental Satisfaction with Rooming-In Newborn Hearing Screening Services Webinar

  • Online. June 16th, 2014.

Readability of EHDI Materials for Parents

2014 EHDI Meeting

  • Jacksonville, Florida. April 13-15th, 2014.