skip to main content

NCHAM: National Center for Hearing Assessment and Management, Utah State University

CDC and NCHAM Webinar: Collecting Developmental Outcome Data on Children Who Are Deaf and Hard of Hearing

a baby reading a book to his mother

A number of jurisdictional Early Hearing and Detection and Intervention (EHDI) programs and research institutions have partnered with Early Intervention (Part C) or school programs to collect developmental outcome data on deaf or hard of hearing children identified through the newborn hearing screening programs.

Please Join us on Wednesday January 14th, 2015 at 3 PM EST/ 2PM CST/ 1 PM MST/ 12 noon PST

During this interactive webinar you will learn more about:

  • How other jurisdictions overcome barriers and established partnerships to obtain outcome data
  • What strategies appear to work best with their partners
  • What kinds of developmental outcome data they are now collecting
  • How they have structured the developmental outcome data and
  • Benefits of collecting and using developmental outcome data

Duration of the webinar: 90 min (with 15 min of discussion and Q&A at the end)

Speakers:

Ellen Amore, M.S.
KIDSNET Manager
RI Department of Health
Janet Farrell, B.A.
Program Director, UNHS Program
Massachusetts Department of Public Health
Allison Sedey, Ph.D.
University of Colorado
Kathryn Tullis, Ph.D.
Family Health and Systems Management
Delaware Division of Public Health
Toni Wall, M.P.A.
Director - Children with Special Health Needs Program
Maine Department of Health